This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In roffitall, explicitly use perl to run rofftoc.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 21:20:30 +0000 (22:20 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 11:43:12 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
commitcf220710f187d33f81fc50e0e898134558c7bf62
tree3085e6c267a9efe86585bb8ce7ba99b83d43956a
parentdc456155af24d5c772439d33c322bd72cb0fcdfe
In roffitall, explicitly use perl to run rofftoc.

Previously roffitall invoked rofftoc as ./rofftoc (implying a shell script),
and in turn rofftoc used the "sh or perl" construction to cause sh to pass
itself to perl. This was a bit obfuscated at the best of times, and broke
completely when commit ff906f87ce151941 removed execute permission in 2010.
pod/roffitall
pod/rofftoc