This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Elide use of `grep`
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Thu, 3 Oct 2013 16:48:27 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
committerMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Sun, 6 Oct 2013 17:48:09 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
commitcefd15c28021ef0818c51846c60d89cf62b32fc7
tree692d879a94a0585546efef09b8027983723c49c6
parent160daab816e76fa4243218cc3aace68f382c8e9a
Elide use of `grep`

The new approach uses more memory as it reads the whole
11 MB CPAN packages file into memory. Also, it makes
less use of parallel multiprocessing now available on
many machines.
Porting/sync-with-cpan