This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
merge Perl_ck_cmp() and Perl_ck_eq()
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 15:40:15 +0000 (16:40 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 15:45:02 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
commitce5a07d9cd0cec76841f293b1e6146a52b8da8de
tree60c07eca1ed9ee09902a527f8ce528d13ea2d67d
parent02960b52b40b494fa4f6e1be81db5f3459ab91a9
merge Perl_ck_cmp() and Perl_ck_eq()

I added ck_eq() recently; it's used for the EQ and NE ops, while ck_cmp()
is used for LT, GT, LE, GE.

This commit eliminates the ck_eq() function and makes ck_cmp() handle
EQ/NE too.

This will will make it easier to extend the index() == -1 optimisation
to handle index() >= 0 etc too.

At the moment there should be no functional differences.
embed.h
op.c
opcode.h
proto.h
regen/opcodes