This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #126141]: qr/]]]]][\\/ fails to raise error
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:14:30 +0000 (13:14 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 20:24:20 +0000 (13:24 -0700)
commitca76e4e9adfa1629d8fee4608cbeab9d9ba91ed3
tree7ab17c5d98d2d38719e0b224724ee0747d93ed86
parent88474c07fbd1a35a58cf4b0d6a0665044ecdb7fb
PATCH: [perl #126141]: qr/]]]]][\\/ fails to raise error

This was due to the trailing \ trying to look at the next character
without verifying that one actually existed.
regcomp.c
t/lib/warnings/regcomp