This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revert "regen/regcharclass.pl: Make more EBCDIC-friendly"
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 5 May 2014 22:30:10 +0000 (16:30 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 31 May 2014 17:23:00 +0000 (11:23 -0600)
commitc7c8bf5547526831b6168a1abd107399d80c0991
treef65581e66e53834cf3100507c144e741cd3785fc
parent67e9902864a6d06a2ba21bcb58dfc94d3bd240f6
Revert "regen/regcharclass.pl: Make more EBCDIC-friendly"

This reverts commit c4c8e61502fd5289a080f20332c6e3f9f23ce6e2.

It turns out that this scheme to bootstrap regcharclass.h onto a machine
not running ASCII created too much manual labor getting things to work.
A better solution is to cross compile on an ASCII machine for the
target.  Commit 6ff677df5d6fe0f52ca0b6736f8b5a46ac402943 created the
infrastructure to do that, and this commit starts the process of
changing regen/regcharclass.pl to use that.
regcharclass.h
regen/regcharclass.pl