This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Avoid an redundant copy in pp_flop
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 12 Oct 2011 17:01:41 +0000 (10:01 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 12 Oct 2011 17:03:34 +0000 (10:03 -0700)
commitc774086b8a59eaff70f902565ceed342e75112a5
treecf74358d00b8e1f9125b8dd0240319f2fc265c70
parentd8893903612f05fb233f6df58e1870f7ab0c5eb5
Avoid an redundant copy in pp_flop

This copy, which occurs with "a".."z" in list context, has been there
since alphabetic ranges were added in commit b1248f16c (perl 3.0 patch
#17 patch #16, continued).

As a side effect, this:

$ ./miniperl -lwe '()=my $undef1..my $undef2'
Use of uninitialized value in range (or flop) at -e line 1.
Use of uninitialized value in range (or flop) at -e line 1.

becomes this:

$ ./miniperl -lwe '()=my $undef1..my $undef2'
Use of uninitialized value $undef2 in range (or flop) at -e line 1.
Use of uninitialized value in range (or flop) at -e line 1.

which is slightly better. :-)
pp_ctl.c
t/lib/warnings/9uninit