This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
lex_grow_linestr(): update re_eval_start
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:11:29 +0000 (15:11 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 14:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
commitc76419315df6965e6d8ba598dad9a8d5169b5859
treea5ad4b5bd76cf7250d6bf3672fb2c2ee687c9ee0
parent2e37ca1eef9874492f0bc5157e8b18d05861aef6
lex_grow_linestr(): update re_eval_start

As seen in [perl #114242], the TryCatch test suite triggers this bug.
lex_grow_linestr() was reallocing the PL_linestr buffer and updating all
pointers within it, but was failing to update
PL_sublex_info.re_eval_start.

Unfortunately, lex_grow_linestr() doesn't seem to be used in core outside
of hereto docs, and due to a separate parser bug, hereto docs can't
currently be used within /(?{})/, so I can't add tests for it yet.
toke.c