This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/test.pl: Remove use of more recent feature
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 8 Mar 2015 16:22:35 +0000 (10:22 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 8 Mar 2015 16:52:26 +0000 (10:52 -0600)
commitc42fde619a5536f7365e04b0ea569a21881b92ee
treec44fbe8c1aef8512b72a8d6cbeb371d54e28795f
parent5b7de4707c48a8a0db05809d0fb1300ab4d3c4c9
t/test.pl: Remove use of more recent feature

This file is copied into the "threads" CPAN distribution, and the addition
of this modern feature (/a pattern modifier) required them to issue a
modified version of this file.  Since the effect of /a can easily be
achieved in other, though less clear, ways using longer established
syntaxes, use those with a clarifying comment.

See https://rt.perl.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=124013
t/test.pl