This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
store data using unique label, not perl-exe, which may be used 2x
authorJim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Apr 2016 06:06:50 +0000 (00:06 -0600)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 01:52:07 +0000 (11:52 +1000)
commitc385646f2a7515c11ed819df7fd71e6476dd7bcb
tree9db5105145c61639af62caa2a229dd96d8c2632f
parentd54523c40e947fbb41347e55dca669b20b9ae52e
store data using unique label, not perl-exe, which may be used 2x

Since we want that a perl-name can be used in 2 separate PUTs, we
cannot use it alone to store PUT results.  Instead, use the PUTs
labels, which are enforced unique.

And use "$test/$label" instead of "$test/$perl" in debug msg, since
thats how we store it now.

This change has downstream data-indexing ramifications, which are not
fully understood yet, and which are NOT handled here.
Porting/bench.pl