This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perl.h doesn't need special cases for x2p, as x2p doesn't include it.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 12:16:43 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 9 Dec 2011 15:49:48 +0000 (16:49 +0100)
commitc370e5423e76f589b72f910ca2e86b534fd93248
tree1af4eae6841cb1ec94848f668db6b70abdce08a8
parentbce1a96b23c98bfb16c4770978518b5e69769b4f
perl.h doesn't need special cases for x2p, as x2p doesn't include it.

Commit 22c35a8c2392967a in October 1998 added an #if !defined(PERL_FOR_X2P)
guard to prevent perl.h from including embed.h when being used to compile
a2p. However, this was not needed even then, because embed.h only contains
pre-processor directives (mostly #define) related to tokens unused in a2p's
C code, so its continued inclusion would not have any effect. Moreover a2p
never actually included perl.h from its own code - only its copy of malloc.c
would include perl.h, and that only if perl was configured to use its own
malloc. But even x2p's use of malloc.c had been "temporarily disabled" by
commit 30e2e4257067d5f8 1 month earlier, so there was never a need for this.
perl.h