This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Deparse: detect hh changes properly
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 07:29:21 +0000 (23:29 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 14:15:37 +0000 (06:15 -0800)
commitc306e834a2e7e21d20699178dd251b8b8171bc14
tree4b5c3fcdc3231e479b03194426c281c8d4805e6a
parent70397346423dee021539e9ebb34b4cf1e097ca50
Deparse: detect hh changes properly

The hack to check whether the hint hash has changed doesn’t work.  One
actually has to iterate through the hash.  Since declare_hinthash does
that already, just call it.

The change to declare_hinthash to return an empty list instead of ''
is one of those theoretical speed-ups.  It results in one less state-
ment and two fewer method calls in its caller.
dist/B-Deparse/Deparse.pm
dist/B-Deparse/t/deparse.t