This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
G_METHOD_NAMED flag for call_method and call_sv
authorRuslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>
Sat, 29 Sep 2012 16:41:10 +0000 (20:41 +0400)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 30 Jun 2013 18:43:40 +0000 (11:43 -0700)
commitc106c2be8b83eeb3799c9f2127c5030a7a04115a
tree3cf5f79a8d6fc9e0e3a03e41dfe022a0ed16a9d7
parentf26c79ba7e11714d3002a9ea191aed997403b6e8
G_METHOD_NAMED flag for call_method and call_sv

Can be used when it's known that method name has no
package part - just method name.

With flag set SV with precomputed hash value is used
and pp_method_named is called instead of pp_method.
Method lookup is faster.
cop.h
mg.c
perl.c
pp.c