This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regexes, Slight refactor, but mostly fix comments,
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 20:05:49 +0000 (14:05 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 04:46:06 +0000 (22:46 -0600)
commitc04c2bf1bf7cf377ab523ecaa7b0bd9a8f93f0cd
tree31fe9123c8a98eab3b99cb7855b6fc02e727a24a
parent18940b1f64e0cf2b55273c662167fdce8ba842b4
regexes, Slight refactor, but mostly fix comments,

Also some white space changes.

This reinstates some refactoring that was done in the reverted commit
c29dfc6a6c45f86648c51f961304254cc3c449b9.  This was the part of the
commit that didn't lead to problems.  Instead, it makes the code
slightly simpler, with fewer instructions needed (disregarding any
compiler optimizations).

But mostly this commit rewords and amplifies some comments.  I
discovered I didn't fully understand things (as the algorithm was taken
from a book), and wrote the comments to be wrong or at least misleading.
regcomp.c
regexec.c