This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #119949] Stop undef *_, goto &sub from crashing
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 19 Jan 2014 03:16:55 +0000 (19:16 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 19 Jan 2014 05:29:02 +0000 (21:29 -0800)
commitbfa371b621d09f1ad1e588c4feaaadf9f20dc1c9
treeec84f892d7c6792ff958a56580c107835ad4a520
parentf60e676307b23b6eadcbba505b4f71838fe212a2
[perl #119949] Stop undef *_, goto &sub from crashing

Commit 049bd5ffd62b fixed problems with the wrong @_ being visible
after *_ modification followed by goto.  In so doing, it made it
possible for a null to be placed at the start of the target sub’s
pad, because it was not checking that the array it got from PL_defgv
was actually non-null.  Simply adding the check makes everything work.
pp_ctl.c
t/op/goto.t