This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Generate Errno and Pod::Functions with deterministic order.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:50:13 +0000 (16:50 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:28:49 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
commitbe544edcaf8e3776336365b1525882f35e4ea6f3
tree487c81b436494a74dc4de31338f4be354fdca084
parent50278ed0ff8eeb370e748884655978f718c551a4
Generate Errno and Pod::Functions with deterministic order.

Previously the order of duplicate names in Errno was determined by hash
iteration order, as was the order of the list of types for built-ins in
Pod::Functions. With hash randomisation this meant that the generated file
could differ between builds, which isn't ideal if the input is the same.

(Spotted as a side effect of running a diff on two installation trees.)
ext/Errno/Errno_pm.PL
ext/Pod-Functions/Functions_pm.PL