This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add a const qualifier for the arg to the S_CvGV inline function in cv.h.
authorAndy Dougherty <doughera@lafayette.edu>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 13:26:18 +0000 (09:26 -0400)
committerAndy Dougherty <doughera@lafayette.edu>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:26:57 +0000 (12:26 -0400)
commitbca8f980420acdca62da941e2d02a8a51ee7e57a
tree18c0df456957b8b78ea1dafb8d57f40336b0d365
parent9ec237a175983ee0ad7a2ccd66f797f9e01b74a1
Add a const qualifier for the arg to the S_CvGV inline function in cv.h.

In addition to correctly describing the behavior of S_CvGV, this avoids
warnings in op.c:Perl_report_redefined_cv, where the old (CV *) cast
removed the 'const' qualifier.  Observed on OpenBSD 5.2 with gcc-4.2.1.
cv.h