This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH [perl #120790] Unicode::UCD failure to warn on bad input
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 9 Mar 2015 18:37:24 +0000 (12:37 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 04:38:35 +0000 (22:38 -0600)
commitbc37b130604215b78ec3e03d73b81cb08cfa741e
tree6539f673889e8f59392f01cfe98e527ccf48dde0
parentc79631a1c8b4ecf3ec1fc557c875d412058b3e47
PATCH [perl #120790] Unicode::UCD failure to warn on bad input

This ticket was originally because the requester did not realize the
function Unicode::UCD::charscript took a code point argument instead of
a chr one.  It was rejected on that basis.  But discussion here
suggested it would be better to warn on bad input instead of just
returning <undef>.  It turns out that all other routines in Unicode::UCD
but charscript and charblock already do warn.  This commit extends that
to the two outlier returns.
charclass_invlists.h
lib/Unicode/UCD.pm
lib/Unicode/UCD.t
regcharclass.h