This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #133936) make send() a bit saner
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 04:59:00 +0000 (14:59 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 23:50:51 +0000 (09:50 +1000)
commitbc26d2e6b287cc6693f41e1a2d48b0dd77d2e427
tree219fbacc83a091f6fcc9a580278136622ee562f3
parent79c32fc2889bdbdf21cb378e1628a84867a3ffcc
(perl #133936) make send() a bit saner

This undoes some of the effect of f1000aa2d in that TO will always
be supplied to CORE::send() if it's supplied, otherwise whether
TO is supplied to CORE::send() is based on whether the socket is
connected.

On Linux you appear to be able to sendto() to a different address on
a connected UDP socket, but this doesn't appear to be portable,
failing on darwin, and presumably on other BSDs.
dist/IO/lib/IO/Socket.pm
dist/IO/t/io_udp.t