This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #121778]:BBC KAMIPO/autobox-String-Inflector
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 2 May 2014 03:04:19 +0000 (21:04 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 7 May 2014 20:35:10 +0000 (14:35 -0600)
commitbc031a7db12b65005ee269452348897e29a44e91
treef2fba8624e4bda1005e845deed376f568229e8c1
parent547245703c523f4336d4fae8722f3ba0af56dfd4
PATCH: [perl #121778]:BBC KAMIPO/autobox-String-Inflector

When I wrote commit 645de4ceb9a7cbcff21ef7df3a5f5eb36259571e,
and its predecessor commit, I wrongly thought that this code used a
count of bytes rather than characters.  I no longer remember why.
My previous experience was that a lot of code in the regex system talked
about characters in the documentation, when in fact bytes were what was
really meant.  The comments had never been properly updated to account
for UTF-8

But this code in fact is supposed to use a character count, and this
commit changes it to do so.
regcomp.c
t/re/pat_advanced.t
t/re/re_tests