This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix enough code to get make test_prep working with -dDusedefaultstrict
authorTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 22:19:17 +0000 (17:19 -0500)
committerTodd Rinaldo <toddr@cpan.org>
Tue, 13 Oct 2020 17:46:40 +0000 (12:46 -0500)
commitba6f05dbf3328e0cf055fb6ae3d48e11f7b7c6c1
treeb0eac5bf143f645eda0c614d64f7d7af54844548
parent6c5cb1edade78fb5e14f9948a720cb5fe3c7b6c5
Fix enough code to get make test_prep working with -dDusedefaultstrict

This change fixes enough code that it's possible to run make test_prep when perl is compiled with -Dusedefaultstrict.

There are 2 caveats to this:

 - Does not address XSLoader/DynaLoader already submitted in another PR.
 - Does not address cpan/Pod-Usage or cpan/Text-Tabs which continue to be outstanding upstream.
12 files changed:
dist/if/if.pm
lib/Getopt/Std.pm
lib/Getopt/Std.t
lib/Symbol.pm
lib/Symbol.t
lib/bytes.pm
lib/bytes.t
lib/locale.pm
lib/locale.t
lib/overload.pm
lib/subs.pm
lib/utf8.pm