This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Module::CoreList->find_version(): refactor for testability.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Wed, 8 Jul 2015 00:14:58 +0000 (20:14 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Fri, 10 Jul 2015 22:44:01 +0000 (18:44 -0400)
commitba4fc2b447d5c04e1ada54027c446d03452dcb25
tree95acedd1dd7a00dbd23c172a82fb37fa4ba29986
parent7f279091ed7e7241570d4e4abce94248caeb8869
Module::CoreList->find_version(): refactor for testability.

In order to address weaknesses in the documentation of find_version() in
CoreList.pod, we first had to address its lack of unit tests.  It was
previously only exercised inside the 'corelist' utility.  Refactored
function a bit to expose all its branches for testing.  Then added tests
for the function with and without arguments.  Corrected documentation
for find_version() in CoreList.pod.

Documentation subsequently clarified per feedback from Steve Parker.

For: RT # 125563 (1st of 2 problems cited in that ticket).
dist/Module-CoreList/lib/Module/CoreList.pm
dist/Module-CoreList/lib/Module/CoreList.pod
dist/Module-CoreList/t/corelist.t