This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #133347] Tk broken
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 29 Mar 2019 00:22:11 +0000 (18:22 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 29 Mar 2019 00:54:51 +0000 (18:54 -0600)
commitb7502288af31c8825a7da7573538e6ce58a641c3
treeee4b4662f65ba9adf9b9b213239038378dca1359
parentca21d46d3db8b4555070f23307b87ad37f93afe7
PATCH: [perl #133347] Tk broken

This was caused by utf8_to_uvchr() failing to set the returned ptr
in some circumstances, leading to reading uninitialized memory.

A test failure remains, and I'll wait for Slaven's feedback before
looking further into that.  It is in t/photo.t

 couldn't recognize image data at blib/lib/Tk/Image.pm line 21.
 # Looks like your test exited with 255 just after 100

And it's trying at that point to look at 'Xcamel.gif'
utf8.c