This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
mktables: Handle versioning of non-UCD files
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 21:55:50 +0000 (14:55 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 00:57:26 +0000 (17:57 -0700)
commitb5c66e73f5dfdc3424c469a7407d517635040a9c
treeafe3c6ea8f27db2fb4b9a02f7d99bdc602a3a16e
parentef0d5f5f6ff5fd68bc3eae8895729728d5b2579b
mktables: Handle versioning of non-UCD files

Unicode has lately been asking implementations to support non-Unicode
Character Database properties.  Files for these contain a different
versioning syntax than the UCD files.  Previously I was hand-editing
those files before commitiing to bring them to use a consistent style.
But that is tedious, and I decide to invest a little time to be able to
handle all the current versioning syntaxes automatically, to save having
to manually update in the future.

This was complicated by the fact that some Unicode non-UCD files have
BOM marks on many comment lines.  I submitted a trouble report to them.
charclass_invlists.h
lib/unicore/mktables
lib/unicore/uni_keywords.pl
regcharclass.h
uni_keywords.h