This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Carp now handles objects with string overloads.
authorDarin McBride <dmcbride@cpan.org>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 06:17:08 +0000 (16:17 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 06:34:34 +0000 (16:34 +1000)
commitb4bf645b3dc95fedce112cfc905ae1c368510923
tree43b3b6780376c6242b26d31bbec114ae55e6a401
parent8b0411a93233d8cb7a83f946a7375b723a932b15
Carp now handles objects with string overloads.

It also allows objects to specify how they appear in the stack dump with
a CARP_TRACE method, and also allows the user to specify their own
formatter for objects without CARP_TRACE as well as other references.
[perl #92446]

Minor fix, commit message reformatting and manifest update by Tony Cook.
MANIFEST
dist/Carp/lib/Carp.pm
dist/Carp/lib/Carp/Heavy.pm
dist/Carp/t/Carp_overload.t [new file with mode: 0644]