This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Redirect STDERR to /dev/null instead of just closing it
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 16:46:44 +0000 (17:46 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 16:48:20 +0000 (17:48 +0100)
commitb2b30beea3809b0ad7321ea70174c1606e5bf30b
treed7343d1503ca2f2400d027449791ddba346a39de
parent59a5d10d6f1e1558d2014ed071fd1f3077441f1c
Redirect STDERR to /dev/null instead of just closing it

See perl #132358: Just closing it leaves that file descriptor available
for use by the next open(), which can have unforeseen consequences...
dist/ExtUtils-CBuilder/t/00-have-compiler.t