This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make (P)ure funcs in embed.fnc imply (R)eturn must be checked
authorAndy Lester <andy@petdance.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 13:17:45 +0000 (06:17 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 13:22:37 +0000 (06:22 -0700)
commitb289a0bd3e66981f9f724fb37f0f1aa6c8931ba0
tree137193973600d6a80166caf6f5cc4b911d56a26e
parent6b2c7479d6d33249c2385d8a36d8ee9e61e1a519
Make (P)ure funcs in embed.fnc imply (R)eturn must be checked

embed.fnc defines that a pure function is one that has no effects other
than its return value.  Therefore, calling such a function without using
the return value must be an error.

This patch makes a "P" "pure function" flag also imply the "R" "return
value must be checked" flag.
embed.fnc
proto.h
regen/embed.pl