This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #123995] Assert fail with s;@{<<;
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 09:35:50 +0000 (02:35 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 05:20:37 +0000 (22:20 -0700)
commitb24768f02e4adcd11668f94274f5617c4a3f5379
treef0c4b1119e3e93f6da91e9efca23a2850734570f
parenta342ef003d32febac1781449c9b9cbc1fc589a49
[perl #123995] Assert fail with s;@{<<;

If s;; gobbles up the implicit semicolon that is tacked on to the end
of the file, it can confuse the here-doc parser into thinking it is
inside a string eval, because there is no file handle.  We need to
check for that possibility where the assertion was failing.
t/op/lex.t
toke.c