This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
universal.c:re_regexp_pattern: Mention GIMME_V once
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:15:05 +0000 (16:15 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 00:30:40 +0000 (16:30 -0800)
commitb1dcc8e278f8fb24401a718bd5acc1b867192967
tree099240554aaa3362f0f48d0ca67224797dfaea41
parentda39159d3568bc6c07f00643d0677d68705ee94f
universal.c:re_regexp_pattern: Mention GIMME_V once

While it was only being called once, it occurred in two code paths.
Pulling it out of the main if-block reduces the size of universal.o.
Before and after:

$ ls -l universal.o
-rw-r--r--  1 sprout  staff  33700 Dec 19 16:05 universal.o
$ ls -l universal.o
-rw-r--r--  1 sprout  staff  33692 Dec 19 16:13 universal.o
universal.c