This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pp_match(): only look up pos() magic once
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 09:13:31 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 09:24:33 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
commitb1422d62a2c3dcf265ea32d11c493769631aeaed
tree07430fb8de223644949fb691c0e9e2fe962b3fe5
parentadf51885e3854cd61753c6737ae2e11882559838
pp_match(): only look up pos() magic once

Currently before matching, we see whether the SV has any pos() magic
attached; then after the match we look it up again to update pos().
Instead just remember the previous value of mg and reuse it where
possible.
pp_hot.c