This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
locale.c: Add savepv() to setlocale() returns
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 18:08:16 +0000 (12:08 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 18:19:59 +0000 (12:19 -0600)
commitb0bde64275270da224c60fb67b3402c48855f883
tree3cd72ac5f6b88f1f48494f21d6a8250fa353efdf
parent6c34d5cdcda529066016688302cf91b9f1642ee3
locale.c: Add savepv() to setlocale() returns

The next call to setlocale can overwrite the returned value from the
current call, depending on platform.  Therefore, one should save the
results.  I forgot this in commit 39e69e777b8.  Now fixing it.

I also audited locale.c to find any other instances.  There were several
where setlocale() is called without saving, and that return is passed to
a function.  It may work now, but it's dangerous to rely on the function
not getting changed in such a way as to do its own setlocale, expecting
the input parameter to be unchanged.  So save the returns from these as
well, as a precaution.
locale.c