This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix a null pointer dereference segfault in Storable.
authorJohn Lightsey <lightsey@debian.org>
Sun, 25 Dec 2016 02:41:40 +0000 (21:41 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sun, 1 Jan 2017 15:11:18 +0000 (10:11 -0500)
commitadf9095d629bebb27169b0f3b03f75ee974da100
tree996dfe706a15b7a29173448a60f664879a30c3fd
parentf566343249618427131b73615909df934030adc1
Fix a null pointer dereference segfault in Storable.

At point where the retrieve_code logic was unable to read the string that
contained the code.

Also fix several locations where retrieve_other was called with a null context
pointer. This also resulted in a null pointer dereference.

Committer:  Add tests adapted from submitter's test program.

For: RT #130098
dist/Storable/Storable.pm
dist/Storable/Storable.xs
dist/Storable/t/store.t