This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Extend sv_dump() to dump SVt_INVLIST
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 23 Jul 2013 16:48:20 +0000 (10:48 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:01:42 +0000 (13:01 -0600)
commitad3f05adb1975f100a1e610eaa5eb43099c3063d
tree96e569759c3c1ce62c0d9d9492620f97593085eb
parent41c407bcf550c4e19a5b20e9ac26ad65a405d4e2
Extend sv_dump() to dump SVt_INVLIST

This changes the previously unused _invlist_dump() function to be called
from sv_dump() to dump inversion list scalars.  The format for regular
SVt_PVs doesn't give human-friendly output for these.

Since these lists are currently not visible outside the Perl core, the
format is documented only in comments in the function itself.
dump.c
embed.fnc
embed.h
proto.h
regcomp.c