This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make &xsub and goto &xsub work with tied @_
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 9 Sep 2013 08:59:33 +0000 (01:59 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 9 Sep 2013 15:47:13 +0000 (08:47 -0700)
commitad39f3a27b57b8caeb757155ed38da916b768bc1
treea3f5c2b03c18db19036c62f6642e3712092054e6
parentda4b417be87225fdd8306a157367330012c6b7d4
Make &xsub and goto &xsub work with tied @_

This is the only place where tied @_ does not work, and there appears
to be no reason why it shouldn’t, apart from the fact that it hasn’t
been implemented.

Commit 67955e0c was what made &xsub work to begin with.  93965878572
introduced tied arrays and added the comment to pp_entersub saying
that @_ is not tiable.

goto &xsub has worked since perl 5.000, but 93965878572 did not make
it work with tied arrays.
pp_ctl.c
pp_hot.c
t/op/tie.t