This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
DynaLoader simplify parsing option rule
authorNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:04:29 +0000 (10:04 -0600)
committerNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 18:13:47 +0000 (12:13 -0600)
commitabd3d27a2b5be63392ef3cd13777a6009bdde66c
tree2f0a342c26e00686f3840aa09c0a7f114f696c68
parent1218f5ba79acb362f5b62f3f11ce1822d6599bf5
DynaLoader simplify parsing option rule

After review, comments & dumb benchmark.
Simply using a substitute for these two
'-L' and '-l' options parsing makes the code
easier to maintain.

The benchmark difference is pretty close, for
matching, non matching (short or long) strings.
ext/DynaLoader/DynaLoader_pm.PL