This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Rewrite delimcpy_no_escape()
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 15:01:27 +0000 (09:01 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 04:26:10 +0000 (22:26 -0600)
commitab01742544b98b5b5e13d8e1a6e9df474b9e3005
tree0aa7c96a697347db5da8024d46fbce2267955644
parentfadae0ba2102b55fb4f9260183aa1c29aa712b7d
Rewrite delimcpy_no_escape()

This was doing a byte-by-byte search and copy.  We can make things
simpler and faster by
    1) only looking within the available space region
    2) using memchr for seach
    3) using Copy to copy the whole thing at once.
util.c