This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use POSIX locale functions if setlocale not available
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 4 Mar 2019 21:00:41 +0000 (14:00 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 6 Mar 2019 19:55:44 +0000 (12:55 -0700)
commitaa8a2baaface7f59cac19efdab8e51e08e4d67f6
tree3388675339d9b74fcdefc8bc052141f7be73d975
parent7b738cd3cbe0a18f5963a007744dcc94be038aa7
Use POSIX locale functions if setlocale not available

POSIX 2008 added an independent set of locale handling functions beyond
the venerable setlocale.  This commit changes so they can be used rather
than have no locale handling if there is, say, a problem with setlocale.
makedef.pl
perl.h
t/loc_tools.pl