This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Handle directories with dots in fileify under EFS.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 22 Jan 2012 14:03:26 +0000 (08:03 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Tue, 24 Jan 2012 00:42:15 +0000 (18:42 -0600)
commita9fac63d75d9222a73fbf511ca58ae1d66cbf9a7
tree7fda0b2a1802c0b0076a3f2e65e0bb6f7ddf9964
parent5e909f4bb1064c090091941ad075a132e8f63121
Handle directories with dots in fileify under EFS.

When Extended Filename Syntax (EFS) is in effect, it's legal for
directory names to contain dots that are not directory delimiters.
This commit escapes such dots when they are part of the file
portion of the fileified directory spec.

This gets two more of the vms/ext/filespec.t tests passing when
EFS is in effect.
vms/vms.c