This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
(perl #133989) scalar() the argument to readline, if any
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 05:21:47 +0000 (15:21 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 04:45:16 +0000 (14:45 +1000)
commita8e0c1fd5ade7c30aa0782f1aea274ef89190f6d
treec8a1c81a690aa155834aff75fbbf771101f8030f
parent4403f2e515391112cbb6a5eb7de70f876e26b1f4
(perl #133989) scalar() the argument to readline, if any

C< readline @foo > would treat @foo as array.  If the array was empty
this would push zero items and readline() would then pop one item,
possibly underflowing the stack.
op.c
t/lib/croak/pp_sys