This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pod: Do not suggest to use insecure :utf8 PerlIO layer when reading files
authorPali <pali@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Sep 2016 15:16:33 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 7 Feb 2017 23:30:20 +0000 (16:30 -0700)
commita89802816ca9b489a3239d20e67e3d724a0f78ca
treeb58541b250c07cba7c18258b58c978cf9d916ae7
parent1fb23c72f01044b382871df38d6a63287edccf14
pod: Do not suggest to use insecure :utf8 PerlIO layer when reading files

Instead use strict :encoding(UTF-8) PerlIO layer for input files.
pod/perlop.pod
pod/perlunicook.pod