This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/echo.t needs SHELL env for Win32 gmake
authorbulk88 <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Sun, 27 Dec 2015 20:31:13 +0000 (15:31 -0500)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 00:11:48 +0000 (11:11 +1100)
commita766b711cb8fa942bb620f6e525dad33e44976f8
treee2743023129888667820b4b96ae45856c435ab95
parent9cc600a92e7d683d4b053eb5e84ca8654ce82ac4
t/echo.t needs SHELL env for Win32 gmake

Win32 gmake prefers "sh.exe" (IE bash) over "cmd.exe" if it finds sh.exe
in PATH. Win32 Git usually comes with sh.exe. Running sh.exe causes
problems and isn't a supported build config for native (not Cygwin)
Win32 perl. See also
https://rt.perl.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=123440#txn-1374997

Fixes
---------------------------------
ok 8 - something.txt exists
not ok 9 - contents#   Failed test 'contents'
#   at t/echo.t line 69.
#          got: '$
# '
#     expected: '$something$
# '
# Testing variables escaped
# Temp dir: C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Local\Temp\gGwL2kl3Oh
ok 10 - make: variables escaped
cpan/ExtUtils-MakeMaker/t/echo.t