This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: GH #17391 tr/// regression
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 26 Dec 2019 23:00:50 +0000 (16:00 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 05:44:40 +0000 (22:44 -0700)
commita68ea46312935021280f02a7264d25531882473a
treef4257d0d3ee99148fbcf2616d7f1ea1dd8764668
parent76485ef6ccc5bc9f6683f395feb40e6f32a6ebd8
PATCH: GH #17391 tr/// regression

This was the result of my not thinking through how things should work.
I added tests for the incorrect behavior.  This commit modifies them, so
that there is no need for the test in the ticket.
doop.c
t/op/tr.t