This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revert Windows test watchdog() to kill('KILL', ...)
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Mon, 18 May 2015 17:13:33 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 07:10:49 +0000 (08:10 +0100)
commita68d0dcb5125eb9a5a724f289abc7446dce0b12a
tree73007aa65ad905a88e46b7a7e9247ef7d6dfb543
parent38da2237eba18b80fb53f656ed0741131eae32a3
Revert Windows test watchdog() to kill('KILL', ...)

There are suspicions that the process tree kill('-KILL', ...) might be
nuking too much. It was only done to kill the cmd.exe+perl.exe tree that
was unexpectedly launched by system(1, $cmd), but by switching to
system({$perl} 1, $perl, '-e', $prog) we can avoid the intermediate cmd.exe
and thus revert to normal process kill('KILL', ...) instead to kill the
perl.exe that is now launched directly.

See http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5.porters/2015/05/msg227859.html
t/test.pl