This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In Perl_sv_2[inu]v_flags(), use the non-caching code whenever SvVALID() is true
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 23 May 2011 17:14:45 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 11 Jun 2011 07:03:10 +0000 (09:03 +0200)
commita672f009fb8f223715e97dfcac7fb84e4bb2904b
tree0e82aea581c240cd9596c5f497837ec37f5f64cd
parent258a58987ee2cc2be52e4eec4f8e68af1693368b
In Perl_sv_2[inu]v_flags(), use the non-caching code whenever SvVALID() is true

Previous the non-caching code was only used when SvVALID() was true on a PVGV.
However, PVLVs can also perform all the roles of a PVGV, so could conceivably
be acting as FBMs. As it's safe to test SvVALID() on any scalar SV, do so, as
the compiler can combine the flag test for SvVALID() with that for
SvGMAGICAL(), producing tighter object code.
sv.c