This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Set PL_stderrgv to NULL if it is freed.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 14:12:47 +0000 (15:12 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 09:03:13 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
commita420522db95b77620564c1be75cece4504eabef1
tree098d005ce58a0a5d589c1851d3db759d49d80ff4
parenta5b310e3129d1a2cd55b8d79445eb65964c997d1
Set PL_stderrgv to NULL if it is freed.

Without this, it's possible to hit assertion failures when global destruction
attempts to skip the PVIO for PL_stderrgv while cleaning up all objects.
sv.c
t/op/stash.t