This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #93638] $ENV{LS_COLORS} causes miniperl glob failure
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 16 Sep 2011 21:32:20 +0000 (14:32 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 16 Sep 2011 21:51:16 +0000 (14:51 -0700)
commita3342be368647e67883bc6ba3bea07bb06880b80
tree10cacc539804bc03769913ccea0d1dc6fdb0626d
parented40ada772d2558d69ba680968418e95be32f0a8
[perl #93638] $ENV{LS_COLORS} causes miniperl glob failure

On some systems, csh croaks if the LS_COLORS envvar contains something
it considers invalid.

The easiest and least intrusive fix for now is to localize %ENV before
running csh, though eventually it might be nice to use File::Glob in
miniperl, either by linking it statically or by inlining it.
doio.c
pod/perldelta.pod