This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
toke.c, S_scan_ident: Ignore whitespace on both sides of ${ ... }
authorBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 00:05:23 +0000 (21:05 -0300)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 19:48:41 +0000 (13:48 -0600)
commita21046adfc98d4af022406a8e4bb48fecec7749c
treef47e2a6dd54c8e22d17b88959d0f4a0da9412bdc
parent1bd59f2c8b61c62045c3168ba7470136f276702d
toke.c, S_scan_ident: Ignore whitespace on both sides of ${ ... }

${ var } (and ${ \7LOBAL_PHASE}) were broken by 32833930e. However,
it turns out that the behavior prior to that commit was already
strange:

${ .};              # Legal
${. };              # Illegal
${ . };             # Illegal
${  \7LOBAL_PHASE}; # Legal
${  ^GLOBAL_PHASE}; # Illegal
${^GLOBAL_PHASE };  # Illegal

This commit restores ${ var } and makes all of the above work by
always ignoring spaces on both sides of ${ ... }.
t/uni/variables.t
toke.c