This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
dont use a 64 bit constant for a 32 bit value
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 05:23:29 +0000 (01:23 -0400)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 07:20:47 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
commita1c993639224dffaa6c41b1639df7eac4e8134fc
treebb9cec55bb238e7cd3f059715abf0105b3b0472e
parenta68d0dcb5125eb9a5a724f289abc7446dce0b12a
dont use a 64 bit constant for a 32 bit value

Perl on MSVC6 doesnt support 64 bit ints (p5p choice not to support it)
so this macro isn't defined on MSVC6 builds, commit e59642234e hid this
mistake from non-DEBUGGING builds. The mistake is a copy paste mistake
from commit eacbb37937 . Miniperl fails at VC6 link time due to UINT64_C
symboil not being found.

..\pad.c(165) : warning C4013: 'UINT64_C' undefined; assuming extern
returning int
..\pad.c(165) : warning C4018: '!=' : signed/unsigned mismatch
pad.c