This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
push in Void Context
authorchromatic <chromatic@wgz.org>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 15:33:33 +0000 (08:33 -0700)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 21:24:05 +0000 (06:24 +0900)
commit9cdcb38b4c31a45dcd09aebdede952de356c30f0
tree121e0f18f5115fdd3558312a5946a8e1e6e3fa7c
parent9d169eb4da35d0142fb35b8fb32a7564b799bb6a
push in Void Context

The attached patch avoids pushing an IV onto the stack for a push op
in void context.  The "Is there attached magic" branch in the op checks
for void context as does the non-magical branch in the unshift op.

-- c

[Edited version of patch after review by Yitzchak Scott-Thoennes]
pp.c