This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add 256 word bit table of character classes
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:47:03 +0000 (20:47 -0600)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Sat, 25 Sep 2010 09:15:31 +0000 (11:15 +0200)
commit9c68f0abf07d540a547ec774305849d8cf1f3dfe
treee5fbd1eee63fa150db700a9e9411607207a31417
parent271b5cb31d498243788ba704c149a346f82b8e04
Add 256 word bit table of character classes

This patch adds a table for looking up character classes.  It is 256
words long, in l1_char_class_tab.h, with each word corresponding to the
ordinal of a Latin1 character, and each word contains a bit map of all
the properties that character matches.  Each property has a bit or two.
Ones named _CC_property_A are true only if the character is also in the
ASCII character set.  Ones named CC_property_L1 do not have this
restriction.  (L1 stands for Latin1.)

Also added is a script that generates the table.  It is not anticipated
that this will need to be used often.

(This commit was changed from its original form by Steffen.)
MANIFEST
Porting/mk_PL_charclass.pl [new file with mode: 0644]
l1_char_class_tab.h [new file with mode: 0644]