This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Hide pad vars from magic methods on scope exit
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Nov 2011 21:38:21 +0000 (14:38 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Nov 2011 21:42:54 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
commit9c3f0156b51bc2984d1bae9a562cf5a8f98b6aab
treee68944b39eade89bca5b2fef2587bd9e5110e652
parentab97dcc3bf50e847e83b6a2d0f3b3f7cd43f1cf6
Hide pad vars from magic methods on scope exit

If, during scope exit, a pad var is being cleared for reuse, it needs
to be hidden from magic methods that might reference it through weak
references.  Otherwise they can end up modifying the var that will be
seen next time that scope is entered, by blessing it, etc.
scope.c
t/op/tie.t